Contact

Columba College

399 Highgate 
Private Bag 1911
Dunedin 9010
New Zealand

Phone: +64 3 467 5188
Fax: +64 3 464 0418
Email: admin@columbacollege.school.nz

Click here for the School Map.

Please contact the School Office for a prospectus:

Ph: +64 3 467 5188
Email: admin@columbacollege.school.nz
Fax: +64 3 464 0418

Information about Scholarships is also available from the School Office.

Absences

It is expected that no student will be absent for a reason other than illness or of an urgent nature, or for an authorised appointment.  

Parents of day students (Years 0 to 13) are requested to notify the School Office by telephone or email absences@columbacollege.school.nz by 9.00 a.m. of the day concerned of the student’s absence / late arrival to school, etc. 

Accounts Office

The Accounts Office is located on the first floor of the School Office.

Please contact the Director of Business, Ms Leah Hanan, with any enquiries.

Ph: +64 3 470 3714
Email: lhanan@columbacollege.school.nz
Fax: +64 3 464 0418

Boarding

Mrs Richelle Manson, Director of Boarding
Ph: +64 3 470 3711
Email: rmanson@columbacollege.school.nz
Fax: +64 3 470 3710

Careers

Mr Neil Mains, Careers Adviser
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 878
Email: nmains@columbacollege.school.nz
Fax: +64 3 464 0418

Counsellor

Dr Annette Hannah, School Counsellor
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. or by appointment
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 830
Email: ahannah@columbacollege.school.nz
Fax: +64 3 464 0418

Deans

Year 13
Mrs Alena Wafer
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 845
Email: awafer@columbacollege.school.nz

Year 12
Mrs Christina West
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 837
Email: cwest@columbacollege.school.nz

Year 11
Mrs Lauren Piebenga
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 845
Email: lpiebenga@columbacollege.school.nz

Year 10
Mrs Christie Sinclair
Telephone: +64 3 470 3712 or +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 876
Email: csinclair@columbacollege.school.nz

Year 9
Ms Jenness Riethmaier
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 811
Email: jr@columbacollege.school.nz

Year 8
Mrs Anwyn Walker
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 826
Email: awalker@columbacollege.school.nz

Year 7
Mrs Chris Cheyne
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 826
Email: ccheyne@columbacollege.school.nz

International Department

Mrs Sue Medary, International Dean and Homestay Manager
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 817
Email: smedary@columbacollege.school.nz
Fax: +64 3 464 0418

IT Technician

Mr Saul Moore
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 828
Email: smoore@columbacollege.school.nz

Junior School

Mrs Marion Hogg, Junior School Dean
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 818
Email: mhogg@columbacollege.school.nz

Library

Mrs Helen Thew, Librarian
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 848
Email: hthew@columbacollege.school.nz

Sports Staff

Mrs Shona Harvey, Director of Sport Years 9 to 13
Telephone: +64 3 470 3712 or +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 876
Email: sharvey@columbacollege.school.nz

Mrs Rhonda Skerten, Director of Sport Years 3 to 8
Telephone: +64 3 470 3712 or +64 3 467 5188 Extn. 876
Email: rskerten@columbacollege.school.nz

Uniform Exchange

Click here to download information about the Uniform Exchange.

Mrs Anne Hancock
Telephone: +64 3 467 5188
Email: ahancock@columbacollege.school.nz