The Columba College Junior School comprises seven co-educational classes from New Entrants to Year Six.


Mrs M.A. Hogg - DipTchg (Dean of the Junior School)
Miss V. Eason - DipTchg (Deputy Dean of the Junior School)
Mrs J. Borick - DipTchg (Years 0-6 Music)
Mrs B.J. Bridger - BEd, DipTchg, ATCL (Speech and Drama)
Miss K. Donaldson - BEd (Primary Teaching)
Mrs D. Hutton - BTchLn (Canterbury),  AMusTCL, ATCL (Piano), NZIRMT
Mrs M. Small - DipTchgLn, BTchLn (Canterbury), PGDipTchgLn (Otago)
Miss J. Spencer - BEd

At the Junior School our approach to teaching and learning is underpinned by a seamless, integrated curriculum promoting life-long learners. Both girls and boys are encouraged to strive for personal excellence and become responsible members of Columba College and the wider community.

Children have a wonderful capacity to learn. They are curious, imaginative, capable and creative. Stimulating environments are vital to their learning.

068 Website