fbpx Skip to main content

Our People

He aha te mea nui o tea o. He tangata, he tangata, he tangata. What is the most important thing in the world? It is people, it is people, it is people.

Columba College has an experienced, caring, collegial teaching and support staff who build strong relationships with students and the community.

View Vacancies +

Senior Leadership Staff 


Mrs Charissa Nicol  

Deputy Principal

Mr Aaron Everett 

General Manager

Mrs Marianne Parks 

Columba College Teacher
Assistant Principal
Junior School

Mrs Marion Hogg 

Assistant Principal
Pastoral & Middle School

Ms Julie Armstrong 

Assistant Principal
Programmes & Senior School

Mrs Lauren Piebenga 

Assistant Principal
Boarding & International

Mrs Julie Elliotte 

Boarding and International

Assistant Principal
Boarding & International

Mrs Julie Elliotte 

Dean of Boarding

Ms Jodie Mitchell 

Supervisor – Boarding House

Ms Sandi Kennedy 

Business Administrator

Ms Cher Shi 

International Tutor

Ms Catherina Hadil 


Junior School

Mrs Jane Pollard

Year 7

Ms Chantal Hillier

Year 8

Ms Sally Graves

Year 9

Mrs Angela Bishop 

Year 10

Mrs Christie Sinclair 

Columba College Senior School Teacher
Year 11, Māori and Pasifika

Ms Teresa Andrew

Year 12

Mrs Rebecca Gemmill

Year 13

Ms Kath Evans

Health and Well-Being 


Rev Andrew Barlow


Mrs Kim Park

Guidance Counsellor

Mrs Ada Crowe

Heads of Departments 

HoD Biology (Years 12 and 13)

Ms Chantal Hillier 

Commerce Teacher
HoD Commerce (Years 9 to 13)
Director of Agribusiness

Mrs Suzanne Bishop 

HoD English (Years 7-10)

Ms Sally Graves

HoD English (Years 11-13)

Ms Anna Togneri

HoD Geography (Years 11 to 13)
HoD Social Studies (Years 7 to 10)

Mrs Alena Wafer 

TiC Health

Ms Jessica Lach 

HoD History (Years 11 to 13)
Careers Adviser (Years 11 to 13)

Ms Kathryn Evans 

HoD International Languages
(Years 4 to 13)

Ms Rachel McDonald 

Mathematics & Statistics Teacher
HoD Mathematics & Statistics
(Years 7 to 13)

Mr Joseph Chambers 

Columba College Music Teacher
TiC Music
(Years 7 to 13)

Mrs Sarah Casbolt 

Physical Education and Health Co-ordinator
HoD Physical Education
(Years 7 to 13)

Mrs Christie Sinclair 

HoD Chemistry

Mr Andrew Sparrow 

Physics and Science Teacher
HoD Physics (Years 11 to 13)
HoD Science (Years 7 to 11)

Mr Ben Duckett 

HoD Technology

Mr Justin Scott 

Columba College Visual Arts Teacher
HoD Visual Arts (Years 7 to 13)

Mr Steve Shaw 

TiC Drama

Ms Ina Bercinskas 

Support Team

Office Manager

Ms Dawn Hope 

School Secretary

Mrs Sarah Dempster 

School Secretary

Ms Tania Filmer 

Science Technician
Science Technician

Mrs Robyn MacKay 


Mrs Amanda George   

Columba College IT Support
IT Support

Mr Saul Moore 

Business Support Officer

Ms Lee Williams   

Executive Assistant to the Principal

Mrs Rachel Heller   

Learning Enhancement Co-ordinator

Mrs Suzie Dixon   

e-Learning Co-ordinator – Middle & Senior School

Mr Andrew Sparrow 

e-Learning Co-ordinator – Junior School

Mrs Jane Pollard

Specialist Classroom Teacher

Ms Ina Bercinskas 

Finance Team

Director of Finance

Mrs Angela Barton

Columba College Finance Officer
Finance Officer

Mrs Mel Black

Columba College Accounts Administrator
Payroll & Accounts Administrator

Ms Julie Sabiston